New leadership to embrace Seattle’s future

  • Principal Paul Shema is named President.
  • Principal Kris Snider is named Vice President and the Director of Design – Landscape Architecture.
  • Principal Julia Nagele is named Director of Design – Architecture.
  • Principal Sean Ludviksen is named Director of Practice – Architecture.
  • Principal Matthew Porteous is named Director of Practice – Landscape Architecture.
  • Principal Leah Ephrem is named Director of Transportation.
  • HEWITT’s founder David Hewitt is stepping away from active design leadership into a new role as our first Principal Emeritus.

HEWITT is deeply connected to urban life in and around Seattle. These appointments support our goals to deepen and strengthen that connection while staying true to our firm’s 40-year legacy as an integrated office of architecture, landscape architecture, and urban design professionals dedicated to city building.

We look forward to serving your needs today, tomorrow, and for many years to come.